Award Details
University of Warwick
University of Warwick
The University of Warwick is a public research university on the outskirts of Coventry between the West Midlands and Warwickshire, England. The University of Warwick is one of the top Public universities in Coventry, United Kingdom.

To be eligible for an award, applicants must be starting the MA Global Education and International Development in October 2021 and be a citizen of Hong Kong or main land China.
Candidates are required to have applied to the programme by 1st June 2021.

Application Process

You will need to complete a scholarship application online form


The Case for Support (no more than 700 words) should cover the following aspects and should differ from the statement of purpose submitted as part of your MA application:

• Your motivation for studying the programme

• Sustained academic and / or professional excellence

• Community engagement and / or involvement with educational programmes or initiatives


Evidence of being a resident of Hong Kong or main land China A scholarship reference


You should ensure that all the documents required to make a decision on the Masters application have been uploaded to your application portal by the date of the scholarship application deadline. (Personal statement, transcript, academic reference)


Award process: The Scholarship Selection Committee will shortlist candidates based on the case for support and academic excellence based on transcript of grades.The scholarship(s) will be deducted from the successful candidate’s academic fees for the year(s) of study at the University of Warwick. As part of the award, the successful applicants will need to provide a short report with feedback and the impact this scholarship has made to their lives and careers.

If a scholarship winner fails to register at Warwick or is in any event deregistered from Warwick within the academic year, Warwick may award the scholarship to another candidate. Individual feedback to applicants will not be given.

Deadline: 1st June 2021 Applications with missing or late documentation will not be considered for this award.